The nationals of the countries that are included in the following listings (list I and list II) are subject to the obligation of having an airport transit visa.

Notwithstanding the foregoing, the following categories of persons (list III) are exempt from the obligation of the airport transit visa provided for in listings I and II

#### LIST I

**COMMON LIST** OF THIRD COUNTRIES WHOSE NATIONALS NEED AN AIRPORT TRANSIT VISA TO PASS THROUGH THE INTERNATIONAL TRANSIT ZONE OF THE AIRPORTS SITUATED IN THE TERRITORY OF THE MEMBER STATES (**SCHENGEN AREA INCLUDING SPAIN**)

BANGLADESH
DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF CONGO
ERITREA
ETHIOPIA
GHANA
IRAN
IRAQ
NIGERIA
PAKISTAN
SOMALIA
SRI LANKA

#### LIST II

**ADDITIONAL LIST** OF THIRD COUNTRIES WHOSE NATIONALS NEED ALSO AN AIRPORT TRANSIT VISA TO PASS THROUGH THE INTERNATIONAL TRANSIT ZONE OF THE AIRPORTS SITUATED IN **SPAIN** (EXCEPT THAT THEY ARE HOLDERS OF SPECIAL PASSPORTS OR SERVICE)

BURKINA FASO

CAMEROON

REPUBLIC OF CONGO

CÔTE D'IVOIRE

CUBA

DJIBOUTI

GAMBIA
GUINEA
GUINEA BISSAU
HAITI (This requirement applies to holders of ordinary passports issued by Haiti from 1 September 2021)
INDIA
KENYA
LIBERIA
MALI
SENEGAL
SIERRA LEONE
SYRIA
TAJIKISTAN
TOGO
TURKEY
UZBEKISTAN
YEMEN
PALESTINIAN AUTHORTY (Holders of Passports issued by the Palestinian Authority)

# LIST III

CATEGORIES OF NATIONAL PEOPLE OF COUNTRIES OF LISTS I AND II **EXEMPTS FROM THE AIRPORT TRANSIT VISA OBLIGATION** 

- HOLDERS OF A UNIFORM VISA ISSUED BY A STATE PART OF THE SCHENGEN AGREEMENT
- LONG-TERM VISA HOLDERS ISSUED BY A STATE OF THE EUROPEAN UNION
- RESIDENCE CARD HOLDERS ISSUED BY A STATE OF THE EUROPEAN UNION
- HOLDERS OF RESIDENCE PERMITS ISSUED BY ANDORRA, SAN MARINO, CANADA, JAPAN AND THE UNITED STATES, provided that they guarantee the right of readmission of the holder (see following list)
- VISA HOLDERS AND RESIDENCE PERMITS ISSUED BY THE COUNTRIES AND OVERSEAS TERRITORIES DEPENDING ON THE KINGDOM OF THE NETHERLANDS (ARUBA, CURAÇAO, SAINT MARTIN, BONAIRE, SAINT EUSTATIUS AND SABA)
- DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT HOLDERS
- FAMILIES OF EUROPEAN UNION CITIZENS

- INTERNATIONAL FLIGHT CREW OF THE PARTIES TO THE CHICAGO CONVENTION ON INTERNATIONAL CIVIL AVIATION (1944)

**LIST OF RESIDENCE PERMITS** ENTITLING THEIR HOLDERS TO TRANSIT THROUGH THE AIRPORTS OF MEMBER STATES WITHOUT BEING REQUIRED TO HOLD AN AIRPORT TRANSIT VISA

### **UNITED STATES OF AMERICA:**

- Form I-551 permanent resident card (valid for two to ten years).
- Form I-551 Alien registration receipt card (valid for two to ten years).
- Form I-551 Alien registration receipt card (no expiry date).
- Form I-327 Re-entry document (valid for two years issued to holders of a I-551).
- Resident alien card (valid for two or ten years or no expiry date. This document guarantees the holder's return only if his stay outside the USA has not exceeded one year).
- Permit to re-enter (valid for two years. This document guarantees the holder's return only if his stay outside the USA has not exceeded two years).
- -Valid temporary residence stamp in a valid passport (valid for one year from the date of issue)

#### **CANADA:**

Permanent resident card (plastic card).

### JAPAN:

- Re-entry permit to Japan.

#### **SAN MARINO:**

- Permesso di soggiorno ordinario (validità illimitata) (ordinary residence permit (no expiry date)).
- Permesso di soggiorno continuativo speciale (validità illimitata) (special permanent residence permit (no expiry date)).
- Carta d'identità de San Marino (validità illimitata) (San Marino identity card (no expiry date))

## ANDORRA:

- Tarjeta provisional de estancia y de trabajo (provisional residence and work permit) (white). These are issued to seasonal workers; the period of validity depends on the duration of employment, but never exceeds six months. This permit is not renewable.
- Tarjeta de estancia y de trabajo (residence and work permit) (white). This permit is issued for six months and may be renewed for another year.

- Tarjeta de estancia (residence permit) (white). This permit is issued for six months and may be renewed for another year.
- Tarjeta temporal de residencia (temporary residence permit) (pink). This permit is issued for one year and may be renewed twice, each time for another year.
- Tarjeta ordinaria de residencia (ordinary residence permit) (yellow). This permit is issued for three years and may be renewed for another three years.
- Tarjeta privilegiada de residencia (special residence permit) (green). This permit is issued for five years and is renewable, each time for another five years.
- Autorización de residencia (residence authorisation) (green). This permit is issued for one year and is renewable, each time for another three years.
- Autorización temporal de residencia y de trabajo (temporary residence and work authorisation) (pink).
   This permit is issued for two years and may be renewed for another two years.
- Autorización ordinaria de residencia y de trabajo (ordinary residence and work authorisation) (yellow).
   This permit is issued for five years.
- Autorización privilegiada de residencia y de trabajo (special residence and work authorisation) (green).
   This permit is issued for ten years and is renewable, each time for another ten years.